Shellfish Advisory Board

Regular Meetings

  • Typically the 1st Tuesday of every month in Room A of Town Hall

About the Board

The Shellfish Advisory Board reviews and advises the Select Board on Ipswich shellfish policies, rules, fees, conservation measures within the various shell fishing flats in Ipswich, aquaculture grants and develops open and effective communication between the Select Board, Shellfish Constable and the shell fishing community. When possible the Board is comprised of two members of the Select Board, 3 Commercial Clammers, 1 Recreational Clammer and 1 Biologist. Non-voting ex officio members include the Town Manager (or designee) and the Shellfish Constable.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Agendas and Minutes | View All Archived Agendas and Minutes Prior to 2013


  • Linda Alexson, Select Board Representative (2024) 
  • Charles Surpitski, Select Board Representative (2024)
  • Wayne Castonguay, Biologist (2023)
  • Peter Soffron, Commercial (2026)
  • Evan Orlando, Commercial (2025)
  • VACANCY, Commercial
  • Mike Walker, Recreational (2022)
  • VACANCY, Recreational 
  • , Shellfish Constable
  • Chief Paul Nikas, Chief of Police